The Commission on Population (POPCOM) is governed by a Board of Commissioners composed of fourteen (14) members: eleven (11) from government and three (3) members representing the private sector.

These are as follows:

Secretary of Department of Health


The Director General of the National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA)
Secretary of Department of Interior & Local Government (DILG)
Secretary of Department of Labor & Employment (DOLE)
Secretary of Department of Agriculture (DA)
Secretary of Department of Agrarian Reform (DAR)
Secretary of Department of Education (DepED)
Secretary of Department of Trade and Industry (DTI)
Secretary of Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD)
Secretary of Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH)
Director of the University of the Philippines Population Institute (UPPI)

Three Private Sector Representatives are appointed by, and serve at the pleasure, of the President of the Philippines. 
The POPCOM Board is tasked to set policies and directions for the country’s population management program.

POPCOM Secretariat

The POPCOM Secretariat is headed by an Executive Director III. He is supported by a Deputy Executive Director, five (5) Division Chiefs, and 15 Regional Directors.

The Central Office

At the central office, national coordination, policy formulation, planning, advocacy and monitoring and evaluation of the population program are done by the Office of the Executive Director, and the following divisions:

A. Technical Divisions
1. Policy Analysis and Development Division (PADD)
2. Planning, Monitoring and Evaluation Division (PMED)
3. Information Management and Communications Division (IMCD)
B. Support Services Divisions
1. Administrative Division (ASD), and
2. Financial and Management Division (FMD)

Internal Audit Unit is an independent body that audit the internal operations of the Agency and directly reporting to the Board of Commissioners.

The POPCOM Central Office is located at Welfareville Compound, Mandaluyong City.

Regional Operations

For regional operations, 15 regional population offices were established which include the following:

RPO I (Ilocos Region) – San Fernando, La Union
RPOII (Cagayan Valley) – Tuguegarao City, Cagayan
RPO III (Central Luzon) – San Fernando City, Pampanga
RPO IV ( Southern Tagalog) – Welfareville Compound, Mandaluyong City
RPO V (Bicol Region – Legaspi City
RPO VI ( Western Visayas) – Pavia, Iloilo
RPO VII (Central Visayas) – Banilad, Cebu City 
RPO VIII (Eastern Visayas) – Palo, Leyte
RPO IX (Western Mindanao) – Zamboanga City
RPO X (Northern Mindanao) – Carmen, Cagayan de Oro City
RPO XI (Southern Mindanao) – Bajada, Davao City
RPO XII (Central Mindanao) – ARMM Complex, Cotabato City
Caraga Region – Butuan City
Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR) – Baguio City
National Capital Region – Welfareville Compound, Mandaluyong City